skip to Main Content

16th Annual Wine, Cheese, Chocolate, & MORE!

HMCF-WCC&M-2018Date: Saturday, November 3, 2018
Time: 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Location: Hilo Hawaiian Hotel – Moku‘ola Room

Special Guests:

  • Chef Elizabeth Hata-Watanabe – Wine and Cheese pairing
  • Randy Nunokawa and Ryan Kadota – “Learn the Art of Wine Tasting”


  • Honor our 2018 Physician(s) of the Year!
  • Join us in welcoming our new Hilo community physicians!
  • Live & Silent Auctions


  • Tickets are available at the Hilo Medical Center Foundation office – $125.00
  • No children under 18 allowed
  • Contact us for reserved tables for sponsors!!



Sponsor Table Early Entry 4:30 p.m. and many other benefits!

  • Cabernet Sponsor – Reserved Table for 8
  • Chardonnay Sponsor – Reserved Seating for 4 on a shared sponsor table
  • Merlot Sponsor – Reserved Seating for 2 on a shared sponsor table
  • Cheese or Chocolate Table Sponsor – Reserved Seating for Two

For more information please call the Hilo Medical Center Foundation at 932-3636.

Nominate a Physician

at the Hilo Hawaiian Hotel Moku’ola Room

This Much Anticipated Event Will Offer

  • Spectacular wines with distinct properties, aromas and flavors
  • Variety of Cheeses
  • Decadent Chocolates
  • Delectable appetizers created with local ingredients served by local physician waiters
  • Live & Silent Auctions
  • Cold beer
  • 2018 Physician of the Year (Nominations are now open please see below)

Do you know a physician who has the following qualities?

  • Provides his/her patients with compassionate, comprehensive and caring medicine on a continuing basis.
  • Is directly and effectively involved in community affairs and activities that enhance the quality of his/her community.
  • Provides a credible role model professionally and personally to his/her community, to other health professionals, and residents and medical students.
  • Is in good standing in his/her medical community.

Nominate Them!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR NOMINATION! The winner will be announced no later than September 30, 2018.

The community has honored these physicians:

  • 2009 Kevin Kurohara, MD and Djon Lim MD
  • 2010 Fred Holschuh, MD
  • 2011 Robert Irvine, MD
  • 2012 Edwin Montell, MD
  • 2013 Don Matsuura, MD
  • 2014 Lynda Dolan, MD
  • 2015 James Lambeth, MD
  • 2016 Craig Shikuma MD, Craig Kadooka, MD, Kevin Kurohara MD, and Richard Lee-Ching, MD
  • 2017 Judith FitzGerald, MD and Daniel Belcher, MD


Back To Top